Muscle Pudding – Recipe

Buzzword Warning!!

This recipe is gluten-free, vegan, dairy free, raw, natural, unprocessed….

But that’s not why I love this recipe. I love it because it is incredibly calorie dense, full of micronutrients, absolutely delicious, portable and filling. Everything that an athlete needs.

Plus, it was shared with me by a guy named Sajo (which is cool in and of itself), and he looks like this:

Sajo (aka Sam Johnston)

Sorry for the crappy cropping job, but it was the only shirtless pic I could find on his Facebook.

Ingredients:

  • 1/2-1 Whole Avocado
  • 2 tbsp Cacao Powder
  • 2 tbsp-1/4cup of Nut Butter (Almond or otherwise)
  • 1/4 tsp Vanilla Powder or Natural Vanilla Extract
  • 1-2 tsp of xylitol/agave nectar/maple syrup/honey to sweeten
  • 1 tbsp Chia Seeds
  • 2 tbsp Almond Milk
  • 1 tbsp coconut oil
  • (Optional) 1 Drop of organic essential oil of peppermint
Pre-Mixed Muscle Pudding
Before mixing: Muscle Pudding

Directions:

  • Mix thoroughly by hand with fork or in food processor
  • Use ingredients at room temperature to facilitate easier mixing
  • Garnish with fresh raspberries or sliced almonds
Completed Muscle Pudding
A prepared muscle pudding. Completely portable in a mason jar!

Nutrition Information:

  • 769 Calories
  • 57g Total Fat
  • 12g Protein
  • 64g Carbohydrates

 

Published by

Jason at Train 2.0

2.0 was born from the belief that 1.0 isn't good enough. The way we're approaching coaching, training, and development for hockey needs to be rethought. My own lessons have led me to rethink the way it's being done and I can't help but write about it. I'm writing for my 12, 13, 14, 15 year old self who didn't have this resource. I'm writing for parents who are putting their dollars and trust in coaches who are wasting all of it. I'm writing because I hope it can make a difference.

Leave a comment